Menu

All Events

Special Events

Donor Events

Nonprofit Events and Technical Assistance

HUB Idea Lab

Professional Advisors

New Mexico Health Equity Partnership


Upcoming Events

Food & Farm Day
Wed, 28 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Exploring the Asset Mapping Toolkit
Thu, 29 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Pre-Proposal Workshop I
Thu, 29 Jan 2015
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Anti-Racism Day
Tue, 03 Feb 2015
All Day Event

American Indian Day
Fri, 06 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Legacy Writing Workshop
Mon, 09 Feb 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Working Together for a Thriving Community
Wed, 11 Feb 2015
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Legacy Writing WorkshopRecurring Event
Mon, 16 Feb 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Pre-Proposal Workshop II
Tue, 17 Feb 2015
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

The 4Cs of Marketing
Wed, 18 Feb 2015
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Colonias Day
Thu, 19 Feb 2015
All Day Event

SW Health Council & Community GatheringEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 -
Fri, 20 Feb 2015

9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Uranium Miners Day
Fri, 20 Feb 2015
All Day Event

Legacy Writing WorkshopRecurring Event
Mon, 23 Feb 2015
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM


Recent Events

Sustainabilty Meeting
Fri, 09 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sustainabilty Meeting
Mon, 12 Jan 2015
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Vacation Homes and Ranches as Charitable Assets
Thu, 15 Jan 2015
8:30 AM - 10:00 AM

Metro Health Council & Community GatheringEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 -
Fri, 16 Jan 2015

9:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Celebrating Children & Youth Day
Tue, 20 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Sustainabilty Meeting
Fri, 23 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Public Health Day
Mon, 26 Jan 2015
All Day Event

Spring Grant Cycle Opens
Tue, 27 Jan 2015
9:00 AM - 9:05 AM

Events
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
Annual Fundraising for Mid-Size Nonprofits – Allocating Time & Resources to Prioritize Development
A nonprofit technical assistance workshop with Judith Nix

Wed, 23 Apr, 2014 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Nonprofit organizations rely on their annual fundraising activity for basic operations
and program activity.

    • How can your program grow and improve to reach the next level?
    • What is the best mix of individual, corporate, and foundation giving for your organization?
    • How can you think outside the box and incorporate new ideas
      and revenue streams?
    • Do events have a place in your fundraising plan? How about
      consultants?

We’ll take a look at how to prioritize:

    • staff and board time and energy;
    • qualifying donors;
    • infrastructure and implementation
    • dealing with “no” and
    • thinking about things from a donor’s perspective.

This session is designed for experienced Development Directors with established fundraising programs who would like to increase productivity and strategic infrastructure.

Presenter Judy Nix served as the Development Director for the Dallas Museum of Art before running her own nonprofit management and consulting firm where she advised clients on a variety of project planning, resource development, strategic planning, and management needs. Her clients included museums, education organizations, arts organizations, and health and human services organizations. In Santa Fe she has served as the Development Director for the Waldorf School and Interim Development Director of SITE Santa Fe and has served on the boards of SCORE and the School for Advanced Research.

Location: 501 Halona Street
Santa Fe, NM
(Map)
Fees: Sliding scale, $15, $30, $45
Contact: 505.988.9715; amclaughlin@santafecf.org
Calendar: Nonprofit Events and Technical Assistance
More Information
  Add this single event to my Windows Live(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar