Menu

All Events

Special Events

Donor Events

Nonprofit Events and Technical Assistance

HUB Idea Lab

Professional Advisors

New Mexico Health Equity Partnership

 


Additional Upcoming Events

CHFA Community Grant Application Information Session 1
Tue, 09 Mar 2021
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

NM Women of Color Nonprofit Leadership Initiative Public Information Session
Thu, 11 Mar 2021
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Dismantling Systemic Racism in the Nonprofit Sector
Fri, 12 Mar 2021
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Legal Responsibilities of Boards and Board Members with Marcia Swain
Mon, 15 Mar 2021
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Legal Responsibilities of Boards and Board Members with Marcia Swain
Tue, 16 Mar 2021
11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

CHFA Community Grant Application Information Session 2
Wed, 17 Mar 2021
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

Executive Director Learning Circle WORKING TOGETHER
Thu, 18 Mar 2021
8:30 AM - 10:30 AM

CHFA Results-Based Accountability (RBA) Training
Tue, 23 Mar 2021
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

NMPGRT - Gifts of Noncash Assets
Thu, 25 Mar 2021
11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Dismantling Systemic Racism in the Nonprofit Sector
Fri, 26 Mar 2021
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Role of the Board in Promoting Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Responsibility with Robert Sturm
Tue, 30 Mar 2021
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Application Deadline: Emerging Social Sector Leaders 1.0 & 2.0
Fri, 02 Apr 2021
All Day Event

Board Orientation Series
Tue, 06 Apr 2021
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM


Events
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
Board Management and Running Effective Board Meetings with Roger Gullickson
Board Training Program

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Effective engagement begins at board meetings. Roger Gullickson, SCORE volunteer and successful business owner, facilitates a panel discusssion  with Roy Bowen, Hanna Burling, Stephine Posten, and Marsie Silvestro about the meeting fatigue and other board challenges facing everyone at times. Real examples and solutions will add to your "tool chest" to help make meetings productive, engaging and to focus on the topics needed to move your organization forward. 

Fees: No cost
Contact: ycruz@santafecf.org
Calendar: Nonprofit Events and Technical Assistance
More Information
  Add this single event to my Outlook(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar

 The Santa Fe Community Foundation follows Santa Fe Public School's snow day guidelines. Please note if you are attending or hosting a workshop/meeting in our office.